Advised on Sale of Company

Business Services

Industrie Holding GmbH

Sales and services for construction machinery Austria

Acquired 100% of Business Operations

Profirent

General equipment rental Hungary

Advised Oriens on the sale of equipment rental company Profirent to Industrie Holding

Industrie Holding GmbH expands its business field. The Austrian Industrie Holding acquired 100% of the shares of the Hungarian Profirent from the Luxembourg fund Danube SCA Sicar. With this transaction, the company which has been active mainly dealership for construction machinery, has succeeded in further expanding its international positioning as well as the strategic business unit of general equipment rental.

Industrie Holding GmbH, Vienna, Austria

With the business unit “Terra”, the family-owned group operates in the sales and service sector for construction machinery (earth movement, construction and industry). Headquartered in Austria with 13 independent companies in several countries. The focus in this business field has been the trade and service for JCB construction machines and JCB industrial machines.

Profirent, Budapest, Hungary

General equipment rental for construction and industry (especially construction machinery, work platforms, tools and barriers) across all of Hungary. Hungarian market leader - contact person for the local craftsman who buys his tools in the Profirent Shop, as well as service provider for the largest Hungarian construction projects and industrial companies.

 

IMAP initiated the transaction on behalf of the seller and handled it in all its phases.

Experts who worked on the transaction

Beratung des Verkäufers

Business Services

Industrie Holding GmbH

Verkauf und Service von Baumaschinen Austria

übernahm 100% der Geschäftsanteile

Profirent

Generelle Gerätevermietung für Bau und Industrie Hungary

Oriens wurde beim Verkauf von Profirent an Industrie Holding beraten

Die Industrie Holding GmbH weitet ihr Geschäftsfeld aus. Die österreichische Industrie Holding hat 100% der Geschäftsanteile der ungarischen Profirent von dem luxemburgischen Fonds Danube SCA Sicar übernommen. Mit Hilfe dieser Transaktion gelingt es dem Unternehmen, das bisher v.a. im Baumaschinenhandel tätig war, sowohl seine internationale Positionierung als auch den strategischen Geschäftsbereich der Vermietung von Baumaschinen weiter auszubauen.

Industrie Holding GmbH, Wien, Österreich

Unternehmensgruppe in Familienhand ist mit dem Geschäftsbereich Terra im Verkauf und Service rund um das Thema Baumaschinen (Erdbewegung, Bau, Gewerbe und Industrie) tätig. Die Konzernzentrale ist in Österreich und es gibt 13 selbständige Gesellschaften in mehreren Ländern. Der Fokus in dem Geschäftsbereich ist bisher der Handel und Service für JCB Baumaschinen und JCB Industriemaschinen.

Profirent, Budapest, Ungarn

Generelle Gerätevermietung für Bau und Industrie (v.a. Baumaschinen, Arbeitsbühnen, Werkzeuge, Absperrungen) mit ungarnweiter Präsenz. Das Unternehmen ist der ungarische Marktführer und als solcher der Ansprechpartner sowohl für den lokalen Handwerker, der sich seine Werkzeuge im Profirent Shop abholt, als auch Dienstleister für die größten ungarischen Bauprojekte und Industrieunternehmen.

 

IMAP hat den Verkäufer beraten und den Prozess in allen Phasen begleitet.

Experts who worked on the transaction