Mannheim_300

IMAP industry group – Chemicals/Cleantech

Karl Fesenmeyer

Karl Fesenmeyer

The chemical industry has experienced many changes over the past decade. Initially led by corporate restructuring programs, mainly by the multi-national players, recent transactions have seen a rush of both large and small scale deals taking place, many of these transactions attracting private equity firms to the sector.

The latest round of consolidation is now being driven by the competition from new entrants in emerging markets and resource-rich regions. Increasing regulation and rising oil prices are also changing the dynamics of the industry and forcing more traditional players to once again re-focus their operations on high-margin, specialist activities. Worldwide M&A activities are necessary for this purpose.

IMAP, with its experienced international team of professionals for the chemical industry, is the ideal partner for national and international transactions. The proven expertise is a guarantee for a successful cooperation.

chamicals-chart-rgb

Contact

Experienced advisors with sector-specific competence

Karl Fesenmeyer

Managing Director
Phone: +49 621 3286 20
Fax: +49 621 3286 100
karl.fesenmeyer@imap.de

Philipp Noack

Philipp Noack

Associate
Phone: +49 621 3286 147
Fax: +49 621 3286 100
philipp.noack@imap.de

Philipp Noack

Atanas Petkov

Associate
Phone: +49 621 3286 47
Fax: +49 621 3286 100
atanas.petkov@imap.de

Mannheim_300

IMAP industry group – Chemie/Cleantech

Karl Fesenmeyer

Karl Fesenmeyer

Die Chemieindustrie hat sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten einer permanenten Neustrukturierung unterworfen, die insbesondere bei multinationalen Konzernen zu beobachten ist. Die derzeitige Entwicklung zeigt vermehrte M&A-Aktivitäten nun auch bei mittelständischen Unternehmen, die auch das Interesse von Finanzinvestoren finden.

Auslöser für diese Konsolidierungswelle sind vor allem der Eintritt neuer Wettbewerber aus Schwellenländern und ressourcenreichen Regionen. Hinzu kommen zunehmende Regulierung, die Entwicklung der Ölpreise und die Schiefer-Gas-Extraktion. Um dieser Dynamik gerecht zu werden, fokussieren sich auch eher traditionell agierende Unternehmen neu, um in ertragreicheren Geschäftsfeldern tätig sein zu können. Weltweite M&A-Aktivitäten sind hierzu erforderlich.

IMAP mit seinem erfahrenen, international besetzten Expertenteam für den Chemie-Sektor, ist der ideale Partner für nationale und internationale Transaktionen. Die nachweisbare Expertise ist ein Garant für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit.

chamicals-chart-rgb

Kontakte

Erfahrene Berater mit sektorenspezifischer Kompetenz

Karl Fesenmeyer

Vorstand
Phone: +49 621 3286 20
Fax: +49 621 3286 100
karl.fesenmeyer@imap.de

Philipp Noack

Philipp Noack

Analyst
Phone: +49 621 3286 147
Fax: +49 621 3286 100
philipp.noack@imap.de

Philipp Noack

Atanas Petkov

Analyst
Phone: +49 621 3286 47
Fax: +49 621 3286 100
atanas.petkov@imap.de